Lighting the Path

So I’m now obsessed with using my newly found tax refund money to redo the lights in my house because the lights in my house are what the builder installed in my cookie-cutter townhouse and I want new lights.

So here is my top pick for the dining room area:

This picture really doesn’t do this light justice; from the bottom you can see that the rectangle is hollow and light is able to pass through the center.

But I’m not sold on the “formality” of a chandelier in the dining room.  But I think with the proper dimmer switch, this could really be beautiful.

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

