My Minor Obsession

So, I’m married.  But this does not stop me obsessing over weddings.  And, I can always renew my vows, right?

Anyway, it just so happens that I would LOVE to renew my vows at Disney World.  And I know what you’re thinking.  But I don’t care!  How cool would it be to have my picture taken in a wedding dress while twirling around on the carousel?  Oh I could just squee with happiness at the thought.

Which is why this blog is soooooo awesome:

http://www.disneyweddingblog.com/

Now, being wedding crazy is not all that impractical, because you find unique ideas for flower arranging:

and accessories:

and ways to pass the TV time:

http://tlc.howstuffworks.com/tv/say-yes-to-the-dress/about-say-yes-to-the-dress.htm

So yeah, not all that unuseful.

Now, the other part of this obsession is the obsession with the wedding dress.  Or, in my case, the vow-renewal dress.  Right now, I am really loving this one:

http://www.maggiesottero.com/dress.aspx?line=d&style=RD1105

But I frequently look at David’s Bridal and GroupUSA (Camille LaVie) in addition to Maggie Sottero to try and find the next dress.

Now if only I could convince my husband that this is a perfectly good way to blow a very sizable wad of cash, then I would be all set. 

Of course, I would have the reception as a tea party.

Or, you know, it could be just us.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lina on January 25, 2011 at 11:24 pm

    I say use your original wedding dress. I get having a whole new party because who doesn’t love parties? But hard to justify spending $ like that on a dress again…unless you are going to the oscars or something. 🙂 happy planning!

    Reply

    • Seriously, our wedding dresses weren’t that outrageously expensive to not warrant buying another one. Right? I mean, right?

      LOL

      Reply

  2. Posted by Danielle on January 27, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    http://ruffledblog.com/library-wedding-ideas/

    This wedding screams librarians. 🙂

    Reply

    • OMG, I love this! I love that weddings are focusing on smaller parties with more intimate and meaningful settings than the pre-packaged ballrooms.

      But it would still be cool to get married in Canada at Epcot (what’s in my price range . . . but if I ever win the lottery, I’m shutting down the Magic Kingdom).

      Reply

Leave a Reply

